"Trojan horse Agent2.HXD" infecting the userinit.exe

View previous topic View next topic Go down

"Trojan horse Agent2.HXD" infecting the userinit.exe

Post by annam8 on 23rd May 2009, 12:31 pm

Hello everybody,

First of all, I am not an expert in computers so I need a very clear instructions (thanks for that). Ok, my problem is that my AVG antivirus has detected in the "C:\WINDOWS\system32\userinit.exe" a "Trojan horse Agent2.HXD" which is considered as: "Object is white-listed (critical/system file that should not be removed)". So, when I start my PC after introducing the username, I only can see the wallpaper: Not folders and not toolbar.

What can I do??

Waiting the answer,

Thanks a lot.

annam8
Beginner
Beginner

Posts Posts : 1
Joined Joined : 2009-05-23
OS OS : xp
Points Points : 27553
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: "Trojan horse Agent2.HXD" infecting the userinit.exe

Post by Origin on 23rd May 2009, 4:59 pm

Please download the current version of HijackThis from [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

• Double click and run the installer.
  • It will install to C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\HijackThis\hijackthis.exe
  • After installing, you should get the user agreement, press accept and Hijack This will run.
  • Select Do a system scan and save a log file. This will open a notepad file of everything Hijack This found, copy and paste it back here.

While my help is always free, please consider donating to keep this site alive: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Origin
Master
Master

Posts Posts : 2685
Joined Joined : 2009-05-05
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Xp Sp3
Points Points : 31493

View user profile

Back to top Go down

same problem

Post by marcoise on 25th May 2009, 9:27 pm