Antivirus Suite Demo Malware

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Antivirus Suite Demo Malware

Post by SagisS1 on 10th April 2010, 2:41 am

Alright well I'm really lost here. I've tried numerous sites recommendation and nothings working. What happens is that I keep running things like Malwarebytes and such. I get the same files that I'm told to remove and then I reboot try it again the same files pop up. I'm not tech savvy at all and this is my first time dealing with this issue. I'd like to also say that I have a restore point saved from months back, but like I said I'm not tech savvy and I don't really understand how everything works. Also, while trying to access safe mode, my keyboard freezes up. I try F8 won't work and I'll even hardboot to get automatically to the options to go to Safe Mode, but nothing happens, they keybaord remains inactive until the Windows logo pops up. The keyboard also funtions properly before loading in Windows. Please help, and I really appreciate all the work done here. I got plenty of time so I'll be patient.

Update: I went on this morning and at around 7, my antivirus (avast!) seemed to pick up a file then placed it somewhere else, didn't say where though.

4/10/2010 6:54:41 AM C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\ubinvqahc\dkoxexttssd.exe [L] Win32:Rootkit-gen [Rtk] (0)
File was successfully moved to chest...