would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by megatails5 on 13th July 2009, 3:51 pm

if you are looking for a game and you dont know whether it is worth it or not, i may be able to help, but like anyone else i am limited to which games i have. So please ask me (i would prefer if i were to review games for 360, or games that came out on more than one console) if you would like one. I will tell you if i have ever played it or owned it, then will/ will not post a review in the appropriate forum.
I don't know how many i will be able to answer, as i am not sure whether i may have the game you are talking about.
Looking forward to reading some replies later on tonight!



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28900
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by ocean.bluex on 13th July 2009, 10:54 pm

This one is quite new... Have you heard of Prototype? It's a 360 game.

ocean.bluex
Leader
Leader

Posts Posts : 588
Joined Joined : 2008-06-21
OS OS : Windows 7 Home Premium
Points Points : 31475
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by Sir $wat on 13th July 2009, 11:11 pm

International Cricket Captain 2009



Sir $wat
Top Dog
Top Dog

Posts Posts : 2078
Joined Joined : 2008-08-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows XP Professional SP3
Protection Protection : Panda Cloud
Points Points : 34211
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by megatails5 on 14th July 2009, 2:48 pm

sorry to disppoint you swat but i havnt even heard of that game, though i will look out for it.
As for prototype, yes that is an excellent game, although it doesn't have a lot of replay value (other than for achievements) but it has a great storyline and playability. Would you like a review, because i have not finished it and dont quite know where i stand yet?



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28900
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by Sir $wat on 15th July 2009, 2:19 am

do ya thing man...



Sir $wat
Top Dog
Top Dog

Posts Posts : 2078
Joined Joined : 2008-08-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows XP Professional SP3
Protection Protection : Panda Cloud
Points Points : 34211
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by megatails5 on 15th July 2009, 2:34 pm

as i say, i will finish it before i make my final verdict.... so it may be some time, cus i dont go on the xbox much nemore lol!



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28900
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by megatails5 on 15th July 2009, 2:35 pm

also tell me if you want me to cover any special topics like achievement difficulty or something special like that?



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28900
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by ocean.bluex on 15th July 2009, 11:18 pm

I just wanna know if it's really that as good as they say it is to be.

ocean.bluex
Leader
Leader

Posts Posts : 588
Joined Joined : 2008-06-21
OS OS : Windows 7 Home Premium
Points Points : 31475
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by megatails5 on 17th July 2009, 3:17 pm

Game: Prototype
Consoles played on: 360 and PS3
Basic review: This game is pretty kick-ass. you can morph into anyone you kill, whether it be a liuetenant in the army or a random civilian. You choose your own play style and can play a suttle game where you do not let your identity slip, or you can play a reckless and violent blood bath. Either way, you kill army who are hunting you and other mutations, or you can fight the mutations. You work alone.
It has a limited replayability value, as it happens that you might only do it for achievements/trophies. Although you might feel like some slaughter to cheer you up, so that is why it has a low replay value.
Despite this, it has many sub missions where you get time limits to destroy people and bases/hives. These can be very rewarding and can upgrade your weapons you use out of your hands! There are very many posibilities for this game, you just choose how it goes.
Overall 8/10, not the best game ever, but pretty kick-ass enough to be worth buying and taking up time!



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28900
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by Jazeon on 27th July 2009, 7:53 pm

How about. Left 4 Dead 2
Do you think it would be worth to buy it or just download freely. I mean there are different things when you download it for free and buy it right.

Jazeon
Intermediate
Intermediate

Posts Posts : 147
Joined Joined : 2009-07-11
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Window XP
Points Points : 27875
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: would anyone like to suggest a game for me to review

Post by groovybluedog on 15th August 2009, 7:16 pm

The sims 3 Big Grin

groovybluedog
Novice
Novice

Posts Posts : 40
Joined Joined : 2009-07-10
OS OS : XP, Vista, Mac, 7, Linux and Unix (DONT GET UNIX!!!)
Points Points : 27148
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum