PLEASE need some more opinions!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

PLEASE need some more opinions!

Post by megatails5 on 24th June 2009, 9:41 pm

i need your opinions and answers by friday, so here it is.
I've been chosen as one of the lucky 30 or so that get to be in set 1 science and do triple award next year (starting my GCSE's)
I have heard that triple is only for really dedicated scientists and that most of my friends are having the same feelings. I don't really want a job in science, but the GCSE's would look good on my record for going to university.
So, besides doing an extra GCSE, what is the difference between double and triple award science. How much more work is involved, and is it worth spending the extra time in science when i could be busy doing my subjects that i opted for?


i know that the admin and mods are doing/have done their exams and finished school/almost. So you guys might have some first hand experience? tyvm in advance.
(your opinion may change my life, think about it....) Roger that Roger that Roger that Yikes Can't Believe It


Last edited by megatails5 on 25th June 2009, 7:45 pm; edited 1 time in total



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28890
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: PLEASE need some more opinions!

Post by Doctor Inferno on 25th June 2009, 3:29 am

Of you like the subject then go for it. But I feel that taking 3 sciences is just crazy... for me at least.

I think the normal is 2 science subjects, so you will have 1 more extra to study.

Depends really on how much time you want to devote to studying that subject.


Please be a GeekPolice fan on Facebook!



Have we helped you? Help us! | Doctor by day, ninja by night.

Doctor Inferno
Administrator
Administrator

Posts Posts : 11976
Joined Joined : 2007-12-26
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows 7 Home Premium and Ultimate X64
Protection Protection : Kaspersky PURE and Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
Points Points : 104630
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: PLEASE need some more opinions!

Post by megatails5 on 25th June 2009, 2:29 pm

unfortunately you are sort of wrong, we HAVE to take 3 sciences (biology, physics, chemistry) but triple award if where you get a gcse in each seperate subject.
Double award is 2 exams (1 in yr 10, 1 in yr 11) which cover all 3, i dont know if it would be better to have 3 when you take the extra work into account



megatails5
Senior
Senior

Posts Posts : 228
Joined Joined : 2009-03-16
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows Vista 64bit
Protection Protection : Malwarebytes, Windows Security Essentials
Points Points : 28890
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: PLEASE need some more opinions!

Post by Doctor Inferno on 26th June 2009, 3:11 am

Ahh... If it were my decision to make, it would be based on this: If I like the subject I take it.


Please be a GeekPolice fan on Facebook!



Have we helped you? Help us! | Doctor by day, ninja by night.

Doctor Inferno
Administrator
Administrator

Posts Posts : 11976
Joined Joined : 2007-12-26
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows 7 Home Premium and Ultimate X64
Protection Protection : Kaspersky PURE and Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
Points Points : 104630
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: PLEASE need some more opinions!

Post by Agent Cosmic on 26th June 2009, 10:49 am

If you are not going to use the subject, why not put the effort in other subjects and score as well as you can. Unless you are gifted, you should take three sciences.




FunSubstance is the place to go for daily entertainment.

Agent Cosmic
Master
Master

Posts Posts : 3247
Joined Joined : 2008-03-07
Gender Gender : Male
OS OS : Windows 7
Protection Protection : ESET Smart Security
Points Points : 50468
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: PLEASE need some more opinions!

Post by ackk543 on 26th June 2009, 12:04 pm

Dont take it.. You might be stressed out lol

ackk543
Novice
Novice

Posts Posts : 13
Joined Joined : 2009-06-15
OS OS : Windows XP
Points Points : 27353
# Likes # Likes : 0

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum